Information about our use of cookies

Our website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users and enhance your user experience. They also help us improve our site. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Learn more OK, I agree

Percy Jackson and the Singer of Apollo

« Back
Written by: Rick Riordan
Publisher: Penguin Random House

When the god Apollo asks for a favour, it’s never going to be straightforward.

Percy Jackson is celebrating Grover’s birthday when Apollo turns up. He’s due to perform in front of the other gods on Mount Olympus but one of his four beautiful celedon singers is missing.

Percy sets off to bring her back, but the rogue celedon has sniffed her shot at a solo career and is holding up Broadway. With the bright lights of Times Square in the background, it’s a showdown to remember for Percy – can he find a way to capture her and return her to Apollo in time?

Click on the image below to take a sneak peek at a few pages from Percy Jackson and the Singer of Apollo:

Other formats available:
For braille & audio
Tel: 0303 123 9999
For large print
Tel: 0118 9838275

Reviews from Toppsta

I am already a huge Percy Jackson fan and like how Rick Riordan brings the Greek world alive today. I especially enjoyed that in this short book, he gives some background on how the Greek gods appear. It is a fantastic summary for everyone who is not yet familiar with the Greek family of gods. The story is very exciting and stays thrilling until the very end.” – Read by a child aged 7

I liked it. I thought it was quite funny at times. I liked that the book tells you about lots of different Greek gods and creatures. I think I would like to read some more Percy Jackson books now.” – Read by a child aged 9

My Mum suggested that I read this book. I have never tried a Percy Jackson book before. At first I wasn’t sure if I liked it or not but after a few pages I thought the story was really exciting and just kept reading all the way to the end. Sometimes it was really funny and I loved the bit with the boxer shorts and the wedgie! At the end there was a crossword and word search which was fun. I will be reading more Percy Jackson adventures soon.” – Read by a child aged 10

“WOWOWOWOWOWOWOW I loved this book. It is marked with Riordan’s tricks of the trade: wit, imagination and just a little bit of crazy. As a fan of all things mythological, I loved the idea and the characters that push it, along with those little hints to other books. I really enjoyed this book it was wonderful to read something else from Jackson’s point of view. It goes without saying this is for fans of Percy Jackson or Hero of Olympus but also to those looking for a witty adventure or fans of Greek myths and tales, like “Who Let the Gods Out?” – Read by a child aged 13

You can read more reviews for Percy Jackson and the Singer of Apollo over on Toppsta

    About the Author

    Rick Riordan

    Rick Riordan, dubbed ‘storyteller of the gods’ by Publishers Weekly, is the author of five New York Times number-one bestselling book series with millions of copies sold throughout the world: Percy Jackson, the Heroes of Olympus and the Trials of Apollo, based on Greek and Roman mythology; the Kane Chronicles, based on Egyptian mythology; and Magnus Chase, based on Norse mythology. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, Rick’s first novel featuring the heroic young demigod, won the Red House Children’s Book Award and is now a blockbuster film franchise starring Logan Lerman.

    Website: www.rickriordan.co.uk
    Twitter: @camphalfblood
    Facebook: rick.riordan.author

    #WorldBookDay